Data Protection Declaration

This data protection declaration is provided in English for your convenience. Please note that in case of a dispute or discrepancy between the German data protection declaration and the English translation, the German version shall prevail.

General

Host Europe Suisse AG collects, processes and uses personal data of a user without any further consent only to the extent that they are necessary for the establishing and executing the contract and for accounting purposes.
Personal data are individual data items regarding the personal or material circumstances of a certain or ascertainable natural person (Person Concerned).
Collection of data means in this regard the procurement of data by the Person Concerned himself. Processing means, in addition to storage and deletion, also the modification, blocking and the transmission of personal data. Use of data means every use of personal data that is not a processing measure. Host Europe Suisse AG is entitled to issue information to criminal investigating authorities and courts for the purpose of criminal prosecution.

Inventory data

Inventory data are personal data, that are necessary for establishing or amending the contractual relationship between Host Europe Suisse AG and the user. These include, inter alia, the user’s name and the address, data of birth, telephone numbers and e-mail address. Host Europe Suisse AG shall release inventory data to a third party only if this is necessary for providing telecommunications services.
Host Europe Suisse AG shall process and use the inventory data for the purpose of advertising, customers advice or market research only insofar as this is necessary and has been approved by the user. The user is entitled to withdraw this approval in writing at any time.
Host Europe Suisse AG is permitted to conduct collection, storage or modification of personal data in order to release these in particular in connection with the work of credit agencies. Credit agencies link personal data originating in various sources and provide these to third parties. Host Europe Suisse AG shall provide the required data to such credit agencies.

Traffic data

Traffic data are data that are collected, processed or used for the purpose of providing telecommunications services. Host Europe Suisse AG or a third party that Host Europe Suisse AG employs for providing the telecommunication services collects traffic data to enable these services to be used and to compile the invoice of the relevant user. This generally entails the recording of date and time, the time zones and the start and end of the use, scope in bytes, the IP address and the nature of the teleservice that was used. The said data are stored for up to six months after the invoice is sent, unless some longer storage period is planned within the framework of the statistic functions activated by the user. If required for charging with other companies or with other service providers or pursuant to statutory regulations, Host Europe Suisse AG may use, store and transfer traffic data.

Domain/IP number registration

Certain personal data are released in the context of domain/IP number registration. This includes generally the name and address, which are forwarded to the corresponding national and international registration centres. Publication in the relevant Who-Is databases, which are as a rule publically accessible, is also necessary.

Right to information

Host Europe Suisse AG shall inform the user on request regarding which personal data are stored. Regarding this and other questions relating to data protection, please contact Host Europe Suisse AG: Host Europe Suisse AG, Technopark® Luzern, D4 Platz 4, 6039 Root Längenbold, Tel. +41 (0)41 450 58 58.

Website tracking

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses in turn so-called “Cookies”, text data that are stored on your computer and that enable your use of the website to be analysed. The information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website is generally transferred to a Google server in the USA where it is stored. IP anonymisation is activated on this website, i.e. Google truncates your IP address in advance within member states of the European Union or in other signatory states of the Treaty on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases is the full IP address is transferred to a Google server in the USA and truncated there. Google uses this information for evaluating your use of the website, for compiling reports on website activities and for providing to the website operator other services associated with use of the website or of the Internet in general. The IP address transferred from your browser in the context of Google Analytics is not connected to any other data from Google. You can prevent storage of cookies with the corresponding settings of your browser software; we hereby point out, however, that in such a case you may not be able to use the various functions of this website to the full extent. You can furthermore prevent collection of the data generated by the cookie and relating to your use of the website by Google (including your IP address) and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser plugin available under the following link: [http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de].

Social plugins

This website uses in part social plugins ("Plugins") of the social network facebook.com, which is operated by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA ("Facebook"). The plugins in question are marked with a Facebook logo or the name "Facebook Social Plugin".
If you access a website in our Internet presence containing such a plugin, your browser will create a direct connection to the Facebook servers, where your IP address and the accessed URL will be transferred. By integrating this plugin, Facebook receives the information that you have accessed the relevant page of our Internet presence.
If you are logged into Facebook, Facebook can assign the visit to your Facebook account.
If you interact with the plugins, for example pressing the "Like" button or entering a comment, the corresponding information will be transferred from your browser directly to Facebook and stored there. You can prevent this if log out of Facebook before visiting our website.
Further information on the purpose and scope of data collection and further processing and use of the data by Facebook, as well as your rights and settings possibilities in this regard for protecting your privacy, can be found in the data protection advice provided by Facebook.

Datenschutzerklärung

Allgemeines

Die Host Europe Suisse AG erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten eines Nutzers ohne weitergehende Einwilligung nur soweit sie für die Vertragsbegründung und -abwicklung sowie zu Abrechnungszwecken erforderlich sind.
Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person (Betroffener).
Das Erheben von Daten bedeutet insoweit das Beschaffen von Daten durch den Betroffenen selbst. Verarbeiten ist neben dem Speichern und Löschen auch das Verändern, das Sperren und die Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten. Nutzen ist jede Verwendung personenbezogener Daten, soweit es sich nicht um Verarbeitung handelt. Die Host Europe Suisse AG ist berechtigt, Auskunft an Strafverfolgungsbehörden und Gerichte zum Zwecke der Strafverfolgung zu erteilen.

Bestandsdaten

zwischen der Host Europe Suisse AG und dem Nutzer zu begründen oder zu ändern. Hierzu gehören unter anderem der Name und die Anschrift, Geburtsdatum, Telefon und E-Mail-Adresse des Nutzers. Die Host Europe Suisse AG wird Bestandsdaten nur dann an Dritte weiterleiten, sofern dies für die Erbringung der Telekommunikationsdienstleistungen erforderlich ist.
Die Host Europe Suisse AG wird die Bestandsdaten für Zwecke der Werbung, Kundenberatung oder Marktforschung nur verarbeiten und nutzen, soweit dies erforderlich ist und der Nutzer eingewilligt hat. Die Einwilligung kann der Nutzer jederzeit schriftlich widerrufen.
Der Host Europe Suisse AG ist eine geschäftsmässige Erhebung, Speicherung oder Veränderung personenbezogener Daten zum Zweck der Übermittlung insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der Tätigkeit von Auskunfteien erlaubt. Auskunfteien verknüpfen personenbezogene Daten, die aus verschiedenen Quellen stammen und übermitteln diese an Dritte. Die Host Europe Suisse AG wird solchen Auskunfteien die erforderlichen Daten zur Verfügung stellen.

Verkehrsdaten

Verkehrsdaten sind Daten, die bei der Erbringung eines Telekommunikationsdienstes erhoben, verarbeitet oder genutzt werden. Host Europe Suisse AG bzw. ein Dritter, dessen sich Host Europe Suisse AG zur Erbringung der Telekommunikationsdienste bedient, erhebt Verkehrsdaten, um die Inanspruchnahme dieser Dienste zu ermöglichen und die Rechnung des jeweiligen Nutzers erstellen zu können. In der Regel werden dabei Datum und Uhrzeit sowie Zeitzone des Beginns und Endes der Nutzung, der Umfang in Bytes, die IP-Adresse und die Art des in Anspruch genommenen Teledienstes erfasst. Die vorgenannten Daten werden bis zu sechs Monate nach der Versendung der Rechnung gespeichert, es sei denn im Rahmen der vom Nutzer aktivierten Statistikfunktionen ist eine längere Speicherung vorgesehen. Soweit es die Abrechnung mit anderen Unternehmen oder mit anderen Diensteanbietern oder gesetzliche Vorschriften erfordern, darf Host Europe Suisse AG Verkehrsdaten verwenden, speichern und übermitteln.

Domain-/IP-Nummer-Registrierung

Im Rahmen einer Domain-/IP-Nummer-Registrierung werden bestimmte personenbezogene Daten übermittelt. Dies umfasst in der Regel Name und Anschrift, die an die entsprechenden nationalen und internationalen Registrierungsstellen weitergeleitet werden. Ausserdem ist die Veröffentlichung in den jeweiligen in der Regel allgemein zugänglichen Whois-Datenbanken erforderlich.

Auskunftsrecht

Die Host Europe Suisse AG teilt dem Nutzer auf Anfrage schriftlich mit, welche persönlichen Daten gespeichert sind. Hierfür und für weitere Fragen zum Datenschutz steht Ihnen die Host Europe Suisse AG zur Verfügung: Host Europe Suisse AG, Technopark® Luzern, D4 Platz 4, 6039 Root Längenbold, Tel. Nr. +41 (0)41 450 58 58.

Website-Tracking

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Auf dieser Website ist die IP-Anonymisierung aktiviert, d.h. Ihre IP-Adresse wird von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: [http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de].

Social Plugins

Diese Website verwendet teilweise Social Plugins ("Plugins") des sozialen Netzwerkes facebook.com, welches von der Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA betrieben wird ("Facebook"). Die Plugins sind mit einem Facebook Logo oder dem Zusatz "Facebook Social Plugin" gekennzeichnet.
Sofern Sie eine Webseite unseres Internetauftritts aufrufen, die ein solches Plugin enthält, baut Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Facebook auf. Hierbei werden Ihre IP-Adresse und die aufgerufene URL übertragen. Durch die Einbindung des Plugins erhält Facebook die Information, dass Sie die entsprechende Seite unseres Internetauftritts aufgerufen haben. Sind Sie bei Facebook eingeloggt, kann Facebook den Besuch Ihrem Facebook-Konto zuordnen. Wenn Sie mit den Plugins interagieren, zum Beispiel den "Gefällt mir" Button betätigen oder einen Kommentar abgeben, wird die entsprechende Information von Ihrem Browser direkt an Facebook übermittelt und dort gespeichert. Dies können Sie verhindern, wenn Sie sich vor dem Besuch unseres Internetauftritts bei Facebook ausloggen.
Hinweise zu Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Facebook sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre können Sie den Datenschutzhinweisen von Facebook entnehmen.